Government of Yukon (Canada) has launched its own electronics recycling program

Shortly after the introduction of environmental handling fees for regulated electronics in New Brunswick, Yukon will be the following Canadian administrative division that will have its own electronics recycling program.

Producers falling under the program can complete registration with the Yukon program at the 'Electronic Products Recycling Association Canada' where they can accordingly report from February 2018 onwards. With the program in Yukon nearly all administrative divisions in Canada have an own recycling program.

As of yet Yukon, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward islands and Newfoundland and Labrador fall under the stewardship 'Electronic Products Recycling Association' whereas Alberta and Northwestern Territories fall under 'Alberta Recycling Management Authority'.

The only administrative remaining that has no recycling program for electronics is Nunavut. However, late 2016 it became known that Nunavut will follow in the future as well.


28 Nov 2017 at 4:04 pm

Pincvision uses cookies to ensure an optimal userexperience. We would like to ask your permission to place cookies.
More information